Are you getting an message when you are trying to enter your vehicle into the app that says your VIN is already registered?
It is likely that someone you know personally has already added the vehicle to their app. When the vehicle is added to an app for the first time, that Bouncie account becomes the vehicle's primary account.
One vehicle can be shared across multiple accounts. To learn more about this, tap HERE.