The Bouncie device will communicate to the app and let you know if it has been unplugged and then reinstalled.
After the device is reinstalled, a notification is sent telling you the date and time the device was tampered with and also the date and time that it was re-installed.
It's important to note that the alert is sent when the device is reinstalled and not when it's initially removed. The device can not communicate to our servers if there is no power source.
You can view the History for re-connect events at any time.
Tap on the Notifications button at the bottom and go to Vehicle.