What's the difference between archiving and deleting?
Archive - Removes it from your active vehicle list while keeping all of its data, allowing you to view or restore it later.
Delete - Permanently removes an archived vehicle from your account, which cannot be undone.
Archive a Vehicle
Archive a Vehicle
Open the vehicle in the Bouncie app.
Tap the Options Menu [•••].
Tap Archive Vehicle.
Tap the Archive button to confirm.
Delete a Vehicle
Delete a Vehicle
NOTE: Vehicles must be archived before they can be deleted. If the vehicle you want to delete has not been archived, follow the steps above first.
Tap the three lines in the upper left of the Bouncie app, then tap Vehicles.
Tap the Archived vehicle to open it's vehicle card.
Tap the Options Menu [•••], then Vehicle Details.
In the upper right, tap the [•••], then Delete.
Note: This action will permanently delete the vehicle and remove all historical data. To retain historical data, keep the vehicle archived instead of deleting it.
IMPORTANT: Archiving or deleting a vehicle in the app does not cancel the Bouncie device data subscription for that vehicle.
Tap the button below if you need to cancel your device data subscription.
