The Bouncie device will communicate to the app and let you know if it has been unplugged and then reinstalled.

After the device is reinstalled, a notification is sent telling you the date and time the device was tampered with and also the date and time that it was re-installed.

It's important to note that the alert is sent when the device is reinstalled and not when its initially removed. The device can not communicate to our servers if there is not a power source.

To see these alerts any time, tap on the Blue Header at the top of the app, then tap on the picture of the Vehicle. From there you can select 'View History' in the header and see events which are not related to driving habits.

Did this answer your question?